No, I’m Not Amish…Not That There’s Anything Wrong With That

March 3, 2009 at 2:01 pm 7 comments

My inaugural video blog post.  Be kind.  Oh, and my hat?  No, it’s not some Amish bonnet. It’s a touque because I couldn’t find a baseball hat and my hair was a mess. Also? DEAL WITH IT.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Kreativ Blogger This Just In: CT Lawmakers May Remove their Heads from their Asses

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. -Blue  |  March 3, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    ZOMG! Best. Blog. Post. EVAR!

    I so totally identified with this! I so totally loved this! i so totally am too chicken to ever put myself in front of a camera and do this!

    I think every trapped-in-mommyhood mom needs to do a video blog in tribute.

    Solidarity anyone?

    Reply
  • 2. divrchk  |  March 3, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    I loved this. I want to come hang out with square you.

    Reply
  • 3. Carrie  |  March 3, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    OMG! You have me LMAO!!! I am a fellow square, twin mom, so this was too funny!!! I also live in “comfy clothes” and the only jeans I wear are my maternity ones and my twins are 30 months old! LOL! When does it become the time to shed the squareness? I thought I did in college, but really I just ended up drunk and in the ER because I had blacked out a party, so lame! My hope is to retire to a Villa in Italy someday and live and eccentric life and break the mold But, for now I am thinking square is ok!! BTW-I actually thought u were popular in high school!!! And your “blog-self “is SO NOT square!!!

    Reply
  • 4. JKD  |  March 3, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Huey Lewis says, “It’s hip to be square…”

    OK, a couple of things… 1) You are not a social outcast, nor were you ever… um, you can’t be extroverted and an outcast, the two don’t mesh. 2) You are still the #1 person I think of when I can’t remember a song title, artist or lyric… you ALWAYS knew the answer and I have to believe that you still do. (Tesla… pish posh) 3) I’m getting you a “cool” bag, so consider that taken care of! 4) Ditch the touque [the what?!] for a beret! 🙂

    In short, it’s ok to be square, but you are SO NOT… you’ve got edges, yet you are well-rounded… you’re more like a Pentagon!

    By the way, love the video blog, virgin… good stuff!

    xo Love you xo

    Reply
  • 5. Holly  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:59 am

    Sherry – First off, I’ve beenr eading your blog – and you are most defintiely not square – you are very creative and truly talented! You’re stuck in a mommy rut – I think we all are when we are trapped inside our houses in the winter.

    Second – it’s interesting what you say about HS – b/c I always though you were in the cool crowd! At least way cooler than me!!

    Reply
  • 6. MJ  |  March 4, 2009 at 10:52 am

    I would totally hang out with you. You are awesome, and you don’t really know it.

    Reply
  • 7. Courtney  |  March 4, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Oh Squarey, I mean Sherry…you are awesome and I love you! I identify with you a lot but you know when I feel that way, when I am home on vacations and in the summer. When I don’t have adult commnication and I am not using my brain, meaning when I am not at work. Granted I would kill to do this part time if I was able to but I know that when I have somewhere to be, a reason to shower, a job where I have friends that are and aren’t moms, I just feel plain old better. Don’t get me wrong, to be home with my kids is something I crave every day but when I have a reason to put on nice clothes and carry a nice bag and drink nice coffee, I feel fantastic. Just a thought…

    Tristan has ditched the diapers but since he can’t get on the potty himself and he is too short to squirt standing up, I am in there doing all the work. it is more of an ordeal this way than when he was in diapers! I think it’s a battle every stage of the game…

    You are beautiful just the way you are!

    Love

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



