Kreativ Blogger

March 2, 2009 at 11:52 am 1 comment

Thanks to the ultimate in time-suckage applications, otherwise known as Facebook, I recently reconnected with my high school friend, Carrie, who, in addition to being a Momma of adorable twins, was inspired by my unfettered need to share with the world the hum-drum minutae of my life and started her own blog to share her experiences as a Mom.  Since being flashy about your love for the literary or  prowess for writing never got you very far in high school, I had no idea she was such a talented writer and I encourage you to stroll on over and check out what she’s got to say.

Carrie awarded me the Kreativ Blogger award, which I very humbly accept since I find it hard to imagine anyone might think that the puttering around here I do could be considered creative, let alone with a big, captial K or minus a silent e.  Check out the fancy schmancy plaque:


The rules governing acceptance of this coveted award are two fold. First, I must list for you, seven things I love. In no particular (aside from numeric) order…

  1. My family, which includes my husband, my children, my sister and my parents.  For without them, I am left with no one to clean up after and no place to visit on the weekends.
  2. My friends, who I maintain are family born under another tree.
  3. Dark chocolate bars with almonds and raisins.
  4. Cooking from scratch.
  5. Entertaining guests in my home and ensuring they feel warm and welcome.
  6. My new found ability to stand up for myself.
  7. Seeing a piece I wrote appear in print.

There’s another caveat which states I need to pass this along to seven other blogs, but that sounds so chain-mail-meme-ish and isn’t really my style.  So, instead, I’ll give you a smattering of the blogs I read on a regular basis, and if those ladies choose to accept this award as I did, then WOOO HOOO!  Ready?

  1. Crooked Pigtails
  2. Mimiboo
  3. Angry Chicken
  4. Amalah
  5. Uppercase Woman
  6. HerBadMother
  7. Thursday Night Smackdown
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

27 Minutes No, I’m Not Amish…Not That There’s Anything Wrong With That

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. michelle @ TNS  |  March 5, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    aw, shucks. i don’t do the whole award/meme thing, but thanks!

    btw, love the name of the blog now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



