Clarity

January 21, 2009 at 9:22 am Leave a comment

Well, THAT was a craptastic day.

I’m not sure why on some days, like yesterday, the stresses of my life creep up on me all at once and pounce on my belly so unexpectedly.  I’m winded and breathless.  The worst part of it, is that no one really seems to know what to say or do in order to make me feel any better about my situation.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that they don’t try, but no one I know very well has dealt with children like mine or all the accoutrement that comes too.  I’ve vowed today to join some kind of support group to help me better understand my place in the little world, which, I can only hope, will help me develop some better coping skills than what I have now.  (read: EAT)

I’m happy to report that by the end of last night, after a good cry and many, many episodes of The West Wing, I reeled myself back.  Also, knowing that tomorrow we meet with our blessed child psychotherapist to put together our action plan and begin OT sensory therapy for both Max and Sara.

I’ve never been more excited to see a doctor in my life.

And!  At my WW meeting, I lost another pound!  WEEEEEEE!  5 down, skeighty-eight billion more to go!

And!  D’s birthday is Friday which means my sister, her family and my parents will be descending on my home on Saturday to help us celebrate.  Seeing as they only make it here a few times a year, it goes without saying that I can hardly wait!

So, despite my funk yesterday, I feel like I have an awful lot to be thankful for and just as much to look forward to.

Entry filed under: Autism/Aspergers or Something Like It, Current events, Momma Drama, Operation: Does My Butt Look too Small in This?.

The Many Reasons Diagnosis Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



