Back to Blogging…Finally

December 11, 2008 at 8:19 am Leave a comment

It took just about everything I had in me, with regards to restraint, NOT to run out into the streets of my little neighborhood, buck-ass naked and scream to the skies, “WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!”

As of midnight Monday night/Tuesday morning, I completed my first, full-time undergraduate semester since 1996.

And, it nearly killed me.  I say that with a total lack of drama or hyperbole.  Seriously?  This semester almost put me over the edge.

Between the romantic notion of my children attending preschool effortlessly which resulted in the biggest killjoy this side of…who knows what, the inundation of paper after paper after class discussion after ridiculously over-worded questions from a professor who essentially proved he has the tiniest of penises because, seriously, why else would he feel the need to use 18 SAT words in a single paragraph except to compensate for his short comings?  Then the studying, more papers, and, the culmunation, one day, 7 of the longest hours of my life since the birth of my children, of nothing but writing (BY HAND!  No computers!) of three, straight, final exams which included 2 500 word essays, 3 250 word essays and 1 650 word essay in addition to some other short answers.  Betcha by golly WOW did my hand ever hurt afterwards.

For now, until January at least, the late nights studying and writing and stressing over tests and papers and homework are OVER.  I have never, EVER been more thrilled with ending a semester than I was this year.  However, it did give me a little something to mull over, with regards to my personal time management:

What in the HELL did I do with all my free time?

Blogging.  That’s what.

I miss being able to put my thoughts of the day down on “paper”, using it as a sounding board, a therapeutic device, and networking tool.  Now that school is over, I can get back to the important business of keeping up with my blog.

So, let’s catch up.  What’s been happening since I’ve been gone?  And don’t leave out any details…

Entry filed under: Blogging, Momma Drama.

Partly Sunny With a Slight Chance of Something Going Terribly Wrong Hopes Are in the Up Position

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed