Life, at a Zillion Miles per Second

November 17, 2008 at 10:30 pm 1 comment

School is having its way with me.  Homework fills every, single night of my life.  It seems we’ve turned a corner with the kids.  They’re great.  And happy…quite happy, actually, since Momma quit screaming her bloody head off at every turn.  And, how exactly did THAT happen, you ask?  Therapy.  Lovely, uncensored, therapy with a counselor I adore.  Who tells me I’m not crazy.  That I’m not even a long-term case.

I spent an evening with Brenda and her family in celebration of her twins’ third birthday.  It was just, plain lovely and worth every moment of our 90 minute trip to and fro.

Susan convinced me to come with her for a pedicure, and I did.  Despite some small, middle-aged Asian woman beating the living daylights out of me during a brief massage, it served as a perfect respite while my kids were at school.

Raking leaves.  Oh GOD, the leaves.

Singing this song, with my daughter, at ridiculously high volumes in the car:

Allowing my brain to be sucked dry by Facebook.  I seriously went to high school and college with some attractive folks.

So, y’all, what have you been up to?

Entry filed under: Momma Drama.

Change Has Not Come My Way, Yet The Great Grocery Controversy

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  November 18, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Yes! I meant to ask you about that massage; remember when she beat me up and I was sore for days??? So, it wasnt’ just me being a wimp. Good to know. Oh, and sorry I stuck you with the brute lady. :0)

    Glad you are feeling better, Toots.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



