Because Something Funny From This Way (must) Come

October 28, 2008 at 7:42 pm 2 comments

I feel awful, because I never even got a chance to talk about my experience of attending BlogHer Boston, what with all the fabulous food, and the even more fabulous bloggers I met and hung with, and the effin’ crazies who thought it even remotely OK to toss me a set of keys to a brand new Saturn SUV and turn me loose on the streets of a Boston suburb, and how I won a Leapfrog TAG, and the noshable food worthy of a ZOMFG!, and how I confessed to a total stranger (via Twitter no less) that I felt some serious, anxiety induced puke attack coming on as I walked in the front door, alone, and how I’ve developed a serious girl-crush on Lisa Stone not just because she’s brilliant and fabulous and mother to the kindest teenager I think I’ve ever met in my life, but because she complimented me on my hair (!!!), and did I mention the food?…

It was awesome.  I think I could’ve easily sat in the empty ballroom, not have attended a single panel and still felt like I got my money’s worth and then some.

Things have been categorically nutso ’round here.  So much so, I went and redesigned my blawg.  Yep, I went with pink.  It always makes me feel so much better, so girly and reminds me of my bathroom and it’s Pepto-Bismol pink tile & bathtub.  Not so much professional, but oh well.  It’s all about self-preservation at the moment, folks.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to finish sewing scrubs for my kids’ halloween costumes, in an effort to acclimate them to the uniform of their future occupations…surgeons.

No worries…pictures to follow soon.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Momma Drama. Tags: , , , .

Allow Me to Dream of what Normal Feels Like Is It Supposed to Be This Hard?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brian Harte  |  October 28, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    You’ve always rocked in my book! Sherry Pardy, the superhero (even in her own mind, is just a natural progression. 🙂

    How the kiddies doing? Madison is just about 11 months old now!

    Brian

    Reply
  • 2. catnip  |  October 29, 2008 at 10:36 am

    It was great to meet you! I had so much fun at BlogHer – I can’t wait for the next one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



